logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Voice of Reason  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2016 4:41:08 AM(UTC)
Voice of Reason

Groups: Registered
Canada

Hello, this is my first time posting on the RAGE Plugin Hook Forums, while the issue I am currently trying to solve is not exactly game breaking, per say. It does effect one's overall enjoyment of the game with the use of plugins.

I personally use RAGE Plugin Hook as a platform to run LSPDfr and I also use simple trainer, though that does not require RAGE Plugin Hook.

As I am sure many of you are awake that Grand Theft Auto V has had reported issues with a momory leak that occurs. I have been noticing this leak myself when ever I am playing LSPDFR. I would watch my Physical Memory Usage History in my Task Manager continue to slowly increase over time. Naturally, I feared that my system was suffering from Rockstar's memory leak as an attempt to deture hackers in the online component of the game, what I have seen in other forums, such as in the Steam community and I believe this community as well. I had used a trial version (now expired) of SystemCacheBoost (I beleive this is what it was called) which seemed to help slow the leak, but not completely resolve it.

A few days ago, I had the erg to play GTA Online again. So, I moved all of my custom content, which is nothing more than a few addon cars and Simple Trainer out of the game's folder.